Trout Fishing in America

Trout Fishing in America

Book - 2010
Average Rating:
1
Rate this:
Houghton
Richard Brautigan was a literary idol of the 1960s and 1970s whose comic genius and iconoclastic vision of American life caught the imagination of young people everywhere. He came of age during the Haight-Ashbury period and has been called “the last of the Beats.” His early books became required reading for the hip generation, and on its publication Trout Fishing in America became an international bestseller. An indescribable romp, the novel is best summed up in one word: mayonnaise.
 
This new edition includes an introduction by the poet Billy Collins, who first encountered Brautigan’s work as a student in California.
A single-volume reissue of the contemporary American classic.


Publisher: Boston : Mariner Books, c2010
Edition: 1st Mariner Books ed
ISBN: 9780547255279
0547255276
Branch Call Number: Fiction Bra
Characteristics: xvii, 112 p. : ill. ; 21 cm

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

l
lukasevansherman
Dec 09, 2013

Reader beware: this is as much about trout fishing as "The River Why" is about fishing. A wacky, somewhat surreal, unclassifiable slim book by underground hero Richard Brautigan (on the jacket he's called a god of the counterculture). Will appeal to fans of Tim Robbins and Ken Kesey. Poet Billy Collins wrote the introduction.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

  Loading...

Find it at Northern Indiana Database Cluster

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top