Nobody Walks

Nobody Walks

Bringing My Brother's Killers to Justice

Book - 2013
Average Rating:
Rate this:
Baker & Taylor
A criminal defense attorney recounts his determined effort to track down and apprehend the people responsible for his brother's murder, revealing how when the case was on the verge of going cold he risked his career and life to discern the truth from contacts on both sides of the law.

McMillan Palgrave

In the vein of The Boondock Saints and Chinatown comes this true crime memoir of brotherly love and vengeance

In 2003, Christopher Walsh was found stuffed in a trash barrel in a storage locker in Van Nuys, California. After the dilatory murder investigation took seven months to file charges, and years to go to trial, Dennis Walsh knew it was up to him to keep his little brother's murder from becoming a cold case.

The only son of a large Irish-American family to stay on the straight and narrow, Dennis found his family's dubious background paired with his law degree placed him in the unique position to finish the job the cops couldn't. Fencing with the police and the DA's office, Dennis spent years slinking between his life as a stand-up lawyer and hitting the streets to try and convince the dopers, thieves, prostitutes, porn stars, and jail birds that populated Christopher's world to come forward and cooperate with the police. Yet he walked a fine line with his harsh tactics; prosecutors continuously told him he was jeopardizing not only the case, but his life.

Staying on the right side of the law to hunt down these murderers put every part of Dennis to the test and it wasn't long before the brother who went clean knew he'd have to get his hands dirty. But 100 arrests later, the murderers are in jail for life. With the gravity of a Scorsese film, this classic yet gritty tale transcends the true crime genre. Nobody Walks is the harrowing story of a family, brothers, and the true meaning of justice.



Baker
& Taylor

A criminal defense attorney recounts his determined effort to track down and apprehend the people responsible for his brother's murder, revealing how when the case was on the verge of going cold he risked his career and life to discern the truth from contacts on both sides of the law. 30,000 first printing.
An attorney recounts his effort to apprehend the people responsible for his brother's murder, revealing how when the case was on the verge of going cold he risked his career and life to find the truth from contacts on both sides of the law.

Publisher: New York : St. Martin's Press, 2013
Edition: 1st ed
ISBN: 9781250005489
1250005485
Branch Call Number: 364.1523 W1681n
Characteristics: 294 p., [8] p. of plates : ill. 24 cm

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at Northern Indiana Database Cluster

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top