The Lion Classic Aesop's Fables

The Lion Classic Aesop's Fables

Book - 2011
Rate this:
Baker & Taylor
Retells twenty-eight of Aesop's classic fables, including "The Lion and the Mouse," "The Fox and the Crane," and "The Boy who Cried Wolf."

A classic presentation of favourite stories in stylish prose and fabulous illustrations

Independent Publishing Group
Aesop's Fables have much to teach, and have provided inspiration for children's books through the centuries and around the world. Their wisdom is welcomed by librarians and book lovers, as an essential addition to the bookshelf. In this highly illustrated collection, Margaret McAllister turns her pen to retelling these great stories. Stylishly written, Margaret covers all the best-loved fables as well as those that are less well-known. Along with its distinctive selection of stories - 28 in total - this collection is set-apart by its sensitive illustrations from Amanda Hall, whose graceful depictions of people and animals bring these fables alive. Timeless in its presentation and full of lasting values, this stylish hardback is a perfect gift for children to treasure and enjoy.

& Taylor

A sumptuously illustrated collection of 28 best-loved fables includes adaptations of lesser-known stories and features graceful depictions of familiar people and animal characters by the artist of The Lion Book of Day-by-Day Prayers.

Publisher: Oxford : Lion Children's, 2011
ISBN: 9780745962009
Characteristics: 126 p. : col. ill. ; 24 cm
Additional Contributors: Hall, Amanda
Alternative Title: Aesop's fables


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at Northern Indiana Database Cluster

To Top