The Wit and Wisdom of Tyrion Lannister

The Wit and Wisdom of Tyrion Lannister

Book - 2013
Average Rating:
1
Rate this:
Random House, Inc.
The perfect gift for fans of George R. R. Martin’s A Song of Ice and Fire novels and HBO’s Game of Thrones: a collection of wicked one-liners from the incomparable Imp of Casterly Rock, fully illustrated by Jonty Clark!
 
“My mind is my weapon. My brother has his sword, King Robert has his warhammer, and I have my mind . . . and a mind needs books as a sword needs a whetstone if it is to keep its edge.”
 
The jealous masses of the Seven Kingdoms may call him Halfman, but none have ever accused Tyrion Lannister of being a halfwit. His golden tongue has saved his skin slightly more often than it has landed him in mortal peril. Now, this special illustrated volume preserves his most essential knowledge for future generations, featuring time-tested guidance on such varied subjects as . . .
 
The art of persuasion
“The best lies are seasoned with a bit of truth.”
 
Fine dining
“A little honest loathing can be refreshing, like a tart wine after too much sweet.”
 
The fair sex
“The young ones smell much better, but the old ones know more tricks.”
 
Royal politics
“Crowns do queer things to the heads beneath them.”
 
Common ailments
“A sword through the bowels. A sure cure for constipation.”
 
At once charming, insightful, and ruthlessly irreverent, The Wit & Wisdom of Tyrion Lannister is short on pretense and overflowing with finely crafted gems—just like the man himself.

Baker & Taylor
A treasury of pithy sayings from the "Game of Thrones" character features his witticisms on such topics as the power of words, the human condition, and the art of lying.

Baker
& Taylor

An illustrated, gift-appropriate treasury of pithy sayings from the popular Game of Thrones character is timed to coincide with a promotion at New York Comic Con and features his witticisms on the power of words, the human condition and the art of lying. TV tie-in.

Publisher: New York : Bantam Books, [2013]
ISBN: 9780345539120
0345539125
Branch Call Number: 808.882 M363w
Characteristics: 177 pages : illustrations ; 16 cm
Additional Contributors: Clarke, Jonty

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

c
chriscoleman
Sep 13, 2016

I love Game of Thrones and have watched all six seasons repeatedly. I've also read the novels. This is a very small collection of quotes from the books made by Tyrion Lannister, the imp/dwarf. Tyrion is a clever fellow. He's made much more profound statements than the few in this book. I literally read the entire book in less than 10 minutes and was disappointed that I wasted the time. You're better off reading a history of Westeros or the Fire and Ice series by George R. R. Martin. This was pointless.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at Northern Indiana Database Cluster

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top