Son of A Gun

Son of A Gun

A Memoir

eBook - 2013
Average Rating:
1
Rate this:
NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY PUBLISHERS WEEKLYIn the tradition of Tobias Wolff, James Ellroy, and Mary Karr, a stunning memoir of a mother-son relationship that is also the searing, unflinching account of a murder and its aftermathTombstone, Arizona, September 2001. Debbie St. Germain's death, apparently at the hands of her fifth husband, is a passing curiosity. "A real-life old West murder mystery," the local TV announcers intone, while barroom gossips snicker cruelly. But for her twenty-year-old son, Justin St. Germain, the tragedy marks the line that separates his world into before and after. Distancing himself from the legendary town of his childhood, Justin makes another life a world away in San Francisco and achieves all the surface successes that would have filled his mother with pride. Yet years later he's still sleeping with a loaded rifle under his bed. Ultimately, he is pulled back to the...
Publisher: New York : Random House, 2013
ISBN: 9780345538741

Related Resources


Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

JCLMelodyMK Apr 25, 2017

A very interesting story of a son searching for who killed his mother. A lot of references to Tombstone and Wyatt Earp and the author trying to distance himself from the famous shoot out.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

  Loading...

Find it at Northern Indiana Database Cluster

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top