The Summer Wind

The Summer Wind

Low Country Summer Series, Book 2

eBook - 2014
Average Rating:
Rate this:
The Summer Wind is the second book in Monroe's Lowcountry Summer trilogy, following the New York Times bestselling The Summer Girls. This series is a poignant and heartwarming story of three half-sisters and their grandmother, who is determined to help them rediscover their southern roots and family bonds. It's midsummer and Eudora, nicknamed Dora, is staying at Sea Breeze, the family's ancestral home on Sullivan's Island. For years, Dora has played the role of the perfect wife and mother in a loveless marriage. Now her husband filed for divorce, her child is diagnosed with autism, and her house is on the market. Dora's facade collapses under the weight of her grief and she suffers "broken heart syndrome." Mamaw and the girls rally around Dora—but it's up to Dora to heal herself as she spends the summer prowling the beach, discovering the secrets of the island and her heart. This is a summer of discovery for all the women of Sea Breeze....
Publisher: 2014
ISBN: 9781476709048

Related Resources


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

booklady413 Jun 16, 2015

This second installment of Mary Alice Monroe's trilogy continues the summer of the Muir sisters on Sullivan Island in South Carolina. It's an excellent summer beach read, and I can't wait to read the third book!

karcoldelharvic5 Sep 14, 2014

continuation of another book.. I liked this book

Jun 25, 2014

her newest book is a must read. truly inspiring and fun.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number



Find it at Northern Indiana Database Cluster

To Top