The Art of Temptation

The Art of Temptation

Chase Family Series: The Regency, Book 3

eBook - 2012
Rate this:
A special double romance from a New York Times Bestselling Author! London, 1817: Sean Delaney has no shortage of female admirers, but all he wants is a divorce—for his sister, that is. Too bad her rotter of a husband, reclusive oil painter John Hamilton, won't consent unless Sean agrees to help him pull off a major deception. With his sister's happiness on the line, Sean has no choice. But he won't be able to do it alone... Though Lady Corinna Chase is more interested in pursuing her art than finding a husband, she can't help but take notice of the handsome Irishman who's moved in next door. When it soon becomes evident that her new neighbor isn't who he says he is, rather than expose him, she finds herself drawn into the hoax. As collaboration grows into admiration, and temptation breeds desire, Corinna faces a difficult choice: Will she abandon her artistic ambitions, or give up the man she's come to love? Meanwhile, Corinna's brother Griffin is helping their alluring cousin Rachael find her father. Thank goodness they're cousins, because Rachael has made it clear she won't ever marry one. Except...they discover she isn't actually his cousin. Good God, he's really in trouble now... BOOK DETAILS A complete, standalone story—no cliffhangers! Series: Regency Chase Family Series, Book 3 Style: Humorous historical romance Length: 100,000 words (about 400 standard pages) Bonus Material: Author's Note, preview of next book, link to giveaway R-rated Content: Steamy love scenes!* * If you'd prefer to read a Sweet & Clean (kisses-only) version of this story, look for "Corinna" by Lauren Royal & Devon Royal. AWARDS Top 100 Bestseller on Kobo, Kindle, Nook, iBooks, and Google Play! Nominated for the Reviewer's Choice Award at SingleTitles.com! REVIEWS "A captivating historical romance. Fans of Julia Quinn and Tessa Dare will love Lauren Royal!" —Glynnis Campbell, USA Today Bestselling Author "Royal adds her hallmark spark of humor to a delightful story of mistaken identity that turns into a charming comedy of errors.....let the mayhem and delicious madness begin!" —Romantic Times "...a story that will easily steal your heart...delightful, delicious, and glorious reading...Lauren Royal shines on every page!" —Romance Junkies CONNECTING BOOKS While THE ART OF TEMPTATION can be read as a stand-alone novel, many readers enjoy reading it as part of a series. All of Lauren's books feature Chase family members. Should you wish to read them in chronological order, this is the sequence: Chase Family Series 1666 - AMETHYST (Colin & Amy) 1667 - EMERALD (Jason & Caithren) 1667 - FOREVERMORE (Cameron & Clarice) 1668 - AMBER (Trick & Kendra) 1673 - VIOLET (Ford & Violet) 1677 - LILY (Rand & Lily) 1677 - ROSE (Kit & Rose) Regency Chase Family Series 1815 - LOST IN TEMPTATION (Tristan & Alexandra) 1816 - TEMPTING JULIANA (James & Juliana) 1817 - THE ART OF TEMPTATION (Sean & Corinna + Griffin & Rachael) Specially Priced Boxed Sets CHASE FAMILY BOXED SET ONE: THE JEWELS CHASE FAMILY BOXED SET TWO: THE FLOWERS REGENCY CHASE FAMILY BOXED SET ABOUT THE AUTHOR LAUREN ROYAL decided to become a writer at the age of eight, after winning...
Publisher: Toronto : Novelty Books, 2012
ISBN: 9781938907128
Characteristics: 1 online resource

Related Resources


Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

  Loading...

Find it at Northern Indiana Database Cluster

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top